Community Groups

Get involved by joining one of the groups driven by Aspen community members. Anyone using Aspen or interested in learning more about Aspen is welcome to attend.

Scroll down to the Community Calendar below to copy any meeting to your own calendar and/or view Zoom link information.


Aspen Community Meeting

What: Discuss questions, topics of interest, and future developments with other libraries using Aspen. 

When: Bi-monthly on Third Tuesdays, 11:00 am Eastern / 8:00 am Pacific


Aspen Catalogers Group

What: Catalogers unite! Come to discuss cataloging-related topics and questions related to Aspen.

When: Monthly on Third Thursdays, 2:00 pm Eastern / 11:00 am Pacific


Aspen Developers Group

What: Interested in developing for Aspen? Come to discuss development-related topics and questions related to Aspen. 

When: Monthly on Second Tuesdays, 11:00 am Eastern / 8:00 am Pacific

Learn more about developing for Aspen at https://dev.aspendiscovery.org/


ILS Groups

Get together with other libraries using Aspen and your ILS. Don't see a group for your ILS here? Let us know if you'd like to start a user group!

  • Aspen for Symphony Users
    • Bi-monthly on Third Tuesdays, 3:00 pm Eastern / 12:00 pm Pacific

  • Aspen Polaris User Group
    • Bi-monthly on Third Mondays, 3:30 pm Eastern / 12:30 pm Pacific

  • Aspen for Evergreen Users
    • Bi-monthly on Second Thursdays, 11:00 am Eastern / 8:00 am Pacific

  • Aspen for CarlX Users
    • Monthly on First Wednesdays, 2:00 pm Eastern / 11:00 am Pacific

  • Aspen for Sierra Users
    • Bi-Monthly (Jan/March/May/July/Sept/Nov) on Second Wednesdays, 2:00 pm Eastern / 11:00 am Pacific

Aspen Community Calendar

 

This calendar should display in your time zone. 

Click on an entry to get more details or copy to your calendar.

Release times are published on the morning that you will see them on your catalogs but code is pushed out the previous night.

Aspen Gathering

Join us the first Thursday at every month at 2:00 PM ET/ 11:00 AM PT for our Aspen Gathering.

The Aspen Gathering is a community meeting to discuss Aspen features, upcoming releases, and how libraries are leveraging Aspen. Anyone using Aspen or interested in learning more about Aspen are welcome to attend.

Each Gathering kicks off with a demo of major features in the monthly release and is followed by discussion topics, Q+A, and open time. 

Access the 2024 schedule, agendas, Zoom Link and recordings here.

Aspen Gathering

Aspen Weekly

 

   

 

Aspen Weekly is an eMagazine that is delievered to your inbox every Thursday.

We cover a variety of topics from new developments, tips and tricks, tutorials, partner spotlights, and more!

 

 

Sign Up Now

Select "I want to learn more about Aspen Discovery"